No "Live" command line data

Development discussion forum for the App
Post Reply
Zenloth
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:25 am

No "Live" command line data

Post by Zenloth » Thu Jul 27, 2017 1:51 pm

Hi,
Firstly, love the app!

Having slight issue (I'd assume network but can't find anything wrong with settings).

I'm getting full functionality other than getting info in the command line, which is a bit of an issue. Channel info and sub levels are feeding back correctly.

Occurs on: both my devices (samsung galaxy tab s and oneplus x)
Desks: two theatre networks I'm struggling with, one eos rpu/eos and one ion/eos. Having issues on 2.5.1 and 2.5.2 (and another version i cant say) as far as I've tested.

Connected to primary machine on both networks, udp/osc strings enabled, osc 1.0, string rx enabled and string/osc tx enabled....

Any suggestions?

Zen

User avatar
Mothership
Site Admin
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:19 am

Re: No "Live" command line data

Post by Mothership » Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:55 pm

My first guess is the lighting console is a different user number than your osc devices.

Open up the settings menu in the app - choose USER

Hit Console and then Set.

That should hopefully sync the app to the console user number

Let me know if that doesn't work.

- Patrick

Zenloth
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:25 am

Re: No "Live" command line data

Post by Zenloth » Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:45 pm

Hi Patrick,

Sorry just had a play and seems to be an issue with my beta 2.6 actually... I misspoke as it's working on my 2.5.2 eos/rpu system, I'll see when we roll this software back after this show if it's still an issue.

I was using user one on my app and user one on the console. Could see myself typing on the console but not on my own command line.

Zen

Druuka
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:29 pm

Re: No "Live" command line data

Post by Druuka » Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:47 pm

Zen,

If you upgrade to beta build 102 you should get your command line back. They added some info to the command line osc output that was causing oscRFR to discard those packets.

Andrew

Zenloth
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2017 11:25 am

Re: No "Live" command line data

Post by Zenloth » Thu Jul 27, 2017 6:45 pm

Fab, cheers Andrew! I will check when I get a chance to change it.

Post Reply